Peace and let your requests be known

IMAG0313     I am reading the book “I Will Carry You” by Angie Smith about the loss of her infant daughter Audrey.  The book was suggested to me by my new friend Bethany, who is a fellow blogger on here:)  I would suggest the book to anyone else who has lost a baby.  Angie Smith highlights this verse at the end of a chapter and I like it a lot.  I added it to my Comforting Verses list.   “The Lord is near.  Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” –Phillipians 4:4-7  I want that peace from God and a lot of the time, I have it.  I also want to let be known to Him my request for a baby that can be mine while I’m on this Earth, hopefully soon.  I see the perinatalogist on Friday for a “preconception consultation” to discuss what happened with Luke, have him do a second look over the autopsy and the blood test results (my OB said there was nothing found to cause Luke’s death), and to discuss when we can try again for another baby.  I won’t stop missing Luke ever, but I want a baby to care for so badly.  I know God already knows if He has more children for me, who they are, and what every moment of their lives will contain.  I hope it includes some happy times coming soon.  He put in me this strong desire to be a mom from a young age, so I  hope He has a purpose for it.  Please pray for a good appointment and some peace during and after it.

Leave a Reply

