Valley of Weeping to Pools of Blessing

Just wanted to share this verse I like from my devotional book.

Psalm 84:6 “When they walk through the Valley of Weeping, it will become a place of refreshing springs, where pools of blessing collect after the rains!”  The author adds, “May there be so much blessing poured out that it pools in the places that were the driest, that’s our prayer in Jesus’ name”.

I love that image.  The place where my life is the driest is in this lack of a baby here with me on Earth.  I hope that God will pour out so much blessing that it pools in that place in the near future.  Lord, I pray that for anyone else feeling a loss like this too.  Get us through this valley of weeping, then cover our desert with a pool of blessing.

Leave a Reply

