A Box of Hope Arrives

2013-08-31 10.21.28
My new treasured friend Bethany sent me a box of hope.  A book about trying again after the loss of a baby, some ovulation test strips, some early pregnancy tests and some bath boys like her sons’ that I had coveted.  So many things that come in the mail make me cry with sadness, but this one brought tears of joy. Thank you, Bethany! You are such a blessing to me. I look forward to the time when we get to use each of those things.  Thank you for always encouraging me to hope.
Now I can get prepared for when the count-down to being able to try to conceive ends in 6 to 10 weeks!
The best thing that has come out of this horrible loss is the new friends God has sent who are on this path of loss with me.
5 thoughts on “A Box of Hope Arrives

  1. I love this, and I love how optimistic and open-hearted you have been through your grief. God has equipt you with all the traits of a loving mother, and I am sure He has made you that way for good reason. I hope with you…

Leave a Reply

