Getting Through the Upcoming Holidays

I thought this article on getting through the holidays when you’re grieving was helpful.  I hope we can all still find some joy during this time when we feel what is missing extra.

God, please put your hand of comfort and hope on all these families who are without their children during these holidays, especially those of us who are approaching our first round of holidays since our loss.

Click on the link below to read the article that came in my email from the Star Legacy Foundation (a foundation dedicated to stillbirth research and education–hooray).

Getting Through the Upcoming Holidays

5 thoughts on “Getting Through the Upcoming Holidays

  1. Thanks so much! I am not looking forward to the holiday’s, but I know the comfort of the Holy Spirit will get us through. You are in my prayers.

  2. I liked this a lot. I like the idea of doing whatever feels right for that moment and not pressuring ourselves to attend certain events, do certain rituals or meets certain expectations. I keep thinking how I can get through these holidays and not offend any of my family members who expect me to be at family functions. But I’m letting go of that burden and I’m going to respect my grief and my Lucy and do what feels right. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

