A Song for Bethany: “One Less (Broken Heart)”

My dearest friend Bethany, this one’s for you. I have thought of you every time I’ve heard this song, but even more so now that you are in the process of adopting your little girl as that is the real subject of the song. I cry every time I hear that victorious line “A man and wife brought their little girl home today!” (even on the 5th listen today while getting this ready). I can’t wait to see this moment happen for you! I know you will soon be one less broken heart.

One thought on “A Song for Bethany: “One Less (Broken Heart)”

Leave a Reply

