Article About Sharing Stillborn Photos

https://www.yahoo.com/health/photos-of-stillborn-baby-comfort-parents-touch-93518547512.html

I like the attention this article brings to this subject that is so close to my heart, even though it still bothers me that we have to “defend” or explain why we would want photos of our babies and would want them seen.  It’s so obvious to me why, but I try to remind myself it’s not as easy to understand for people who haven’t experienced it.  Their photos are beautiful.

I shared the link on Facebook, which I rarely do, and someone commented that they were “sorry I had to see that” and hoped I was okay.  Arg, so not what I meant by posting it!   I was happy to see this show up on Yahoo, like I am with almost anything that talks about stillbirths and baby loss.  I want people to be more aware.

Leave a Reply

